LKALLOY Titanium Grade 23 material offering
Titanium Grade 23. Cryogenic vessel components. Listed minimum tensile strength: 860 MPa; Listed minimum 0.2% proof strength: 790 MPa.
Specifications
| Attribute | Value | Conditions | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Listed minimum tensile strength | 860 MPa | Supplier reference table; delivery form, heat-treatment condition and test temperature are not specified for this row; not a guaranteed order minimum | LKALLOY Titanium Grade 23 original material and application table |
| Listed minimum 0.2% proof strength | 790 MPa | Supplier reference table; delivery form, heat-treatment condition and test temperature are not specified for this row; not a guaranteed order minimum | LKALLOY Titanium Grade 23 original material and application table |
| Listed elongation at break | 10 % | Supplier reference table; delivery form, heat-treatment condition and test temperature are not specified for this row; not a guaranteed order minimum | LKALLOY Titanium Grade 23 original material and application table |
| Density | 4.43 g/cm³ | Supplier density value, unit g/cc | LKALLOY Titanium Grade 23 original material and application table |
Sources and updates
Scope of this page: The named alloy offering documented by LKALLOY, a supplier, not an assertion that it owns the trademark or produced every mill product. One material grade only across offered forms; plates/tubes/bars and dimension variants are not extra products. Published reference values retain limits and available conditions; suitability and delivery properties require current order documentation. No trademark logo, stock, certification, code compliance, implant approval or nuclear-use qualification is asserted. Ambiguous density units, thermal-expansion exponents and hardness labels are omitted. The page contains mismatched GR2/GR5 form-standard rows; none is adopted. Medical claims are omitted; use is limited to its explicitly named cryogenic-vessel application.
LKALLOY Titanium Grade 23 original material and application table
Original publication · LKALLOY
Source accessed: 27 October 2026
Content updated 27 October 2026. Source dates describe the documents or the recorded access to them.
How information is documented